Display ad
HomeSportsCricketIndia's home season to begin on January 3 with Sri Lanka T20Is

India’s home season to begin on January 3 with Sri Lanka T20Is

India’s residence worldwide season is scheduled to start on January 3 with a T20I and ODI sequence in opposition to Sri Lanka, every week after their ongoing tour of Bangladesh ends on December 26. That might be adopted by one other ODI and T20I sequence in January, in opposition to New Zealand, adopted by 4 Tests and three ODIs in opposition to Australia in February and March earlier than the IPL.

India host Sri Lanka for 3 T20Is in Mumbai (January 3), Pune (January 5) and Rajkot (January 7), and three ODIs in Guwahati (January 10), Kolkata (January 12) and Thiruvananthapuram (January 15).

New Zealand’s tour of India begins three days later, on January 18, with an ODI in Hyderabad earlier than the groups journey to Raipur for the second sport on January 21, and Indore for the third match on January 24. The Shaheed Veer Narayan Stadium in Raipur, the capital of Chhattisgarh, will turn out to be India’s newest worldwide venue when it hosts the second ODI in opposition to New Zealand. The metropolis had beforehand staged residence video games of Delhi Daredevils in IPL 2013 and 2015.

India additionally play three T20Is in opposition to New Zealand in Ranchi, Lucknow and Ahmedabad on January 27 and 29 and February 1. This might be India’s second limited-overs sequence at residence in opposition to New Zealand within the final 14 months; they’d visited instantly after the conclusion of the T20 World Cup within the UAE in November 2021. India had additionally toured New Zealand for T20Is and ODIs in November this 12 months, instantly after the tip of the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia.

Every week after the tip of the house sequence in opposition to New Zealand, India will tackle Australia within the Border-Gavaskar Trophy – the marquee occasion of India’s residence season. Nagpur will host the primary Test from February 9; Delhi is the venue for the second Test beginning on February 17; Dharamsala will stage the third match from March 1; and Ahmedabad will host the sequence finale from March 9. India are the present holders of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy after successful the 2020-21 sequence 2-1 in Australia. The sequence can be essential for India’s qualification for the World Test Championship remaining.

The 4 Tests in opposition to Australia might be adopted by three ODIs in Mumbai (March 17), Visakhapatnam (March 19) and Chennai (March 22). It will imply that India play 9 ODIs at residence earlier than the IPL, a vital a part of their construct up in direction of the ODI World Cup at residence in October and November subsequent 12 months.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular